top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAlix Barreto

Casual Outfit Ideas

I'm going to be honest... One thing I have struggled with since becoming a mom is maintaining my personal style. While I would love to say that I am "that mom" that still rocks blazers, heels and a full face of makeup every day, that is far from the truth. In reality, I spend most days working from home in leggings and a sweater, my hair in a messy bun and not to mention I rarely wear makeup! A big reason for the slip in my usual style is because I just don't feel that good in my clothes anymore. Obviously since having a baby there have been some major changes in my body! Building up my confidence again has been a progress, but one of my new year's resolutions is to not let my insecurities stop me from wearing what I want, and so I've finally started to dress more like myself again.


Here are a few of the outfits that I've had on repeat lately...



Like I've mentioned in other posts, my daily "uniform" is probably this: my favourite Zara jeans, a nursing tank (from H&M - the BEST), and a cardigan (this one is from Winners). I always wear booties too, I think they can really boost any outfit!



Since I am breastfeeding, it is important for me to be able to do so easily whenever I need to and that can sometimes limit my outfit choices. I think my favourite choice for still looking cute but also being able to feed little Matteo easily is off-the-shoulder tops! If I'm going for a more casual look, I have a few sweaters that pair nicely with both jeans and leggings. My favourite is one I got for Christmas from H&M (pictured). If I want to be more dressed up, maybe I need to go into the office or out for lunch, I have a few blouses that are also off-the-shoulder. My favourite is from Winners (pictured) - I have had it for years and it has never let me down!




So there you have it - a few of my favourite outfits! Slowly but surely I'm getting my groove back, so I hope to be writing more styling posts. If you want to see more of what I wear on a daily basis follow my instagram @alixasamom for lots of posts, and of course to see more of Matteo!


- Alix


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page